Sunglasses all round

This will be my last post for a little while, as I am taking a holiday.  No, I am not jetting off to glamorous locations on the strength of pots of royalties from Ned the pig and Edward the MLRO – I’m going round New England on a tandem.  Curiously, there is a compliance conference on in Boston while I am there, but when I mentioned it, my tandem captain gave me a very hard stare – apparently I talk about AML rather too much as it is, without bringing it on holiday with us.  Who knew?

Those of you who have sent me lovely encouraging messages about Ned might like to know that he is selling steadily – about three copies a week.  (You thought I was going to say three copies an hour, didn’t you?)  It’s fewer than I had hoped, I will admit, but it’s early days – he is only a piglet.  Being on holiday will mean that I cannot manically check my sales figures (get me! sales figures!) every eight minutes, which is probably a healthy development.  Having complained about it at the time, I now rather miss the pressure of having to publish a book a week – I shall use my pedalling time to think of my next oeuvre, as well as plenty of US-inspired blog posts.

Normal blog service will resume on Wednesday 30 May.

This entry was posted in General thoughts, Money laundering, Publications and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunglasses all round

  1. Graham Thomas says:

    Probably too late for you to see this but I hope you enjoy a lovely holiday on the tandem. I’m not 100% convinced that you will be able to resist the temptations of the online world for the whole of your holidays though and I can already picture you waiting until the tandem captain’s back is turned for a few seconds, and then creeping into an online cafe for a quick check on all things AML !!

    I’m looking forward to hearing about your US adventures in due course.

    Best wishes

    Graham

Leave a Reply

