Why can’t they stop being naughty for just three weeks?

It’s just three weeks, I thought.  What can happen in three quiet little weeks?  Well, frankly, they might as well have published the Fourth Money Laundering Directive – so much happened that one more piece of Tremendously Important Legislation wouldn’t have  mattered.  I tried to stay off the email and Internet, I really did, but then a banker in Guernsey pleaded guilty to money laundering.  And the Shah v HSBC case rumbled to its conclusion.  And the Vatican bank fired their chairman.  And my niece got pregnant.  Ah, that final one might not interest you quite as much, but I’m thrilled.

Do you know how long I’ve waited for a decent money laundering conviction in one of “my” jurisdictions?  And for the end of Shah?  Years, I tell you – years!  If only I’d know that all I had to do was turn my back and go on holiday.  I may go away for three weeks every month.  But it’s good to be back – I have missed you.

This entry was posted in General thoughts, Money laundering and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why can’t they stop being naughty for just three weeks?

  1. Paul Coleman says:

    Hello Susan

    Yep. Welcome back you have been missed. Hope your holiday was good. Regards paul

  2. Hello Paul
    How nice to hear from you, and to know that I was missed. The holiday was great, although riding a tandem in America was a bit hairy at time – those SUVs and trucks are big! But I did enjoy seeing the fruits of prohibition in all the grand mansions of Cape Cod and Rhode Island.
    Best wishes from Susan

  3. Nicholas says:

    Welcome back Susan!

Leave a Reply

