A new look for spring

When you’re a one person business, as I am, you have to learn to prioritise.  You only have so many hours in the day (after all, those episodes of “Poldark” don’t watch themselves in the evenings) and so you have to find time for all aspects of the business, and not just the actual money-earning work bits.  And then, having planned it all carefully, you throw the plan out of the window because there are some things that you just cannot get interested in, such as updating a website.  I’m very good about daily updates and putting links to new stories, but as for a wholesale update of what was starting to look like a very tired website, forget it.  And then my much-more-technical husband breathed those words of which every young maiden dreams: “Shall I do a new website for you?”  Reader, I would have married him, if I hadn’t already done it.

And so today I am launching – taa-dah! – the new Thinking about Crime website.  It is by no means finished, polished and perfect, but it is miles better than it was.  I am coming to grips with the new software used to create and maintain it, and my husband is lying down in a darkened room with a flannel over his eyes.  It’s not that much different in content to the old version, but (I think) looks fresher and is easier to navigate – both of which should make life easier for the MLRO or other AML bod trying to find information.  I hope you like it – please tell me what you think.

This entry was posted in AML, Money laundering and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new look for spring

  1. Claire says:

    I love the new look! It does look spring-fresh 🙂 Navigation is easy (I checked it all out!) The only thing I’m missing is the quotes. That reminds me I have to clean up my website…

  2. Yes, I’ve taken out some content, Claire – the quotes, and also the FAQs. But I am thinking of reinstating them, if demand is there.
    Thanks for taking the time to have a look – glad you like the spring-fresh feel!
    Best wishes from Susan

Leave a Reply

